☰ Revisor of Missouri


Chapter 51

< > Effective - 13 May 1988, see footnote    bottom

  51.282.  Compensation of certain county clerks — training program, attendance required, when, expenses, compensation — certain fees may be retained (Clay County). — 1.  The county clerk in any county of the first class not having a charter form of government and which contains a portion of a city with a population of three hundred thousand or more shall receive an annual salary computed on an assessed valuation basis as set forth in the following schedule.  Except as provided in section 50.333, the amount provided by this section shall be the total compensation for all services performed by such clerk.  The assessed valuation factor shall be the amount thereof as shown for the year next preceding the computation.  The provisions of this section shall not permit or require a reduction in the amount of compensation received by any person holding the office of clerk on January 1, 1988.


Assessed Valuation Salary
Less than $ 25,000,000 $26,500
25,000,001 to 50,000,000 27,500
50,000,001 to 75,000,000 28,500
75,000,001 to 100,000,000 29,500
100,000,001 to 125,000,000 30,500
125,000,001 to 150,000,000 31,500
150,000,001 to 200,000,000 32,500
200,000,001 to 300,000,000 33,500
300,000,001 to 400,000,000 34,500
400,000,001 to 500,000,000 36,500
500,000,001 to 750,000,000 39,500
750,000,001 to 1,000,000,000 41,500
1,000,000,001 or more 42,500


  2.  Two thousand dollars of the salary authorized in this section shall be payable to the clerk only if he has completed at least twenty hours of classroom instruction each calendar year relating to the operations of the clerk's office when approved by a professional association of the county clerks of Missouri unless exempted from the training by the professional association.  The professional association approving the program shall provide a certificate of completion to each clerk who completes the training program and shall send a list of certified clerks to the treasurer of each county.  Expenses incurred for attending the training session may be reimbursed to the county clerk in the same manner as other expenses as may be appropriated for that purpose.

  3.  The salary provided in this section shall be the total compensation received by the county clerk, except that he may retain any fees to which he is entitled for services performed in the issuance of fish and game licenses or permits.


(L. 1988 S.B. 431)

Effective 5-13-88


Compensation in certain first classification counties, 50.343

---- end of effective  13 May 1988 ----

use this link to bookmark section  51.282

Click here for the Reorganization Act of 1974 - or - Concurrent Resolutions Having Force & Effect of Law
In accordance with Section 3.090, the language of statutory sections enacted during a legislative session are updated and available on this website on the effective date of such enacted statutory section. Revisor Home    

Other Information
 Recent Sections Editorials May Be Cited As Tables & Forms Multiple Enact
Repeal & Transfer Definitions End Report

Site changes Pictures Contact

Other Links
Legislative Research Oversight MOLIS
Library MO WebMasters
Missouri Senate
State of Missouri
Missouri House