☰ Revisor of Missouri


Chapter 478

< > Effective - 28 Aug 2016, 2 histories    bottom

  478.705.  Circuit No. 26, number of judges, divisions — when judges elected. — 1.  There shall be three circuit judges in the twenty-sixth judicial circuit consisting of the counties of Camden, Laclede, Miller, Moniteau and Morgan.  These judges shall sit in divisions numbered one, two, and three.

  2.  The circuit judge in division two shall be elected in 1980.  The circuit judge in division one shall be elected in 1982.  The governor shall appoint a judge for division three and notwithstanding the provisions of section 105.030, that judge shall serve until January 1, 2021.  A judge for division three shall be elected in 2020.


(L. 1974 H.B. 1091, A.L. 1978 H.B. 1634, A.L. 2016 S.B. 578)

---- end of effective  28 Aug 2016 ----

use this link to bookmark section  478.705

 - All versions
Effective End
478.705 8/28/2016
478.705 1/2/1979 8/28/2016

Click here for the Reorganization Act of 1974 - or - Concurrent Resolutions Having Force & Effect of Law
In accordance with Section 3.090, the language of statutory sections enacted during a legislative session are updated and available on this website on the effective date of such enacted statutory section. Revisor Home    

Other Information
 Recent Sections Editorials May Be Cited As Tables & Forms Multiple Enact
Repeal & Transfer Definitions End Report

Site changes Pictures Contact

Other Links
Legislative Research Oversight MOLIS
Library MO WebMasters
Missouri Senate
State of Missouri
Missouri House