☰ Revisor of Missouri


Chapter 478

< > Effective - 28 Aug 2017, 2 histories    bottom

  478.463.  Circuit No. 16, number of judges, divisions — where divisions to sit. — There shall be nineteen circuit judges in the sixteenth judicial circuit consisting of the county of Jackson.  These judges shall sit in nineteen divisions.  Divisions one, three, four, six, seven, eight, nine, ten, eleven, thirteen, fourteen, fifteen, and eighteen shall sit at the city of Kansas City and divisions two, five, twelve, sixteen, and seventeen shall sit at the city of Independence.  Division nineteen shall sit at both the city of Kansas City and the city of Independence.  Notwithstanding the foregoing provisions, the judge of the probate division shall sit at both the city of Kansas City and the city of Independence.


(1949 S.B. 1140, A.L. 1953 p. 394, A.L. 1959 S.B. 96, A.L. 1965 p. 643, A.L. 1969 p. 557, A.L. 1977 S.B. 252, A.L. 1978 H.B. 1634, A.L. 1996 S.B. 869, A.L. 2017 H.B. 50)

---- end of effective  28 Aug 2017 ----

use this link to bookmark section  478.463

 - All versions
Effective End
478.463 8/28/2017
478.463 8/28/1996 8/28/2017

Click here for the Reorganization Act of 1974 - or - Concurrent Resolutions Having Force & Effect of Law
In accordance with Section 3.090, the language of statutory sections enacted during a legislative session are updated and available on this website on the effective date of such enacted statutory section. Revisor Home    

Other Information
 Recent Sections Editorials May Be Cited As Tables & Forms Multiple Enact
Repeal & Transfer Definitions End Report

Site changes Pictures Contact

Other Links
Legislative Research Oversight MOLIS
Library MO WebMasters
Missouri Senate
State of Missouri
Missouri House