☰ Revisor of Missouri


Chapter 174

< > Effective - 02 Jul 1996, see footnote bottom

  174.601.  Truman State University, formerly known as Northeast Missouri State University. — After July 1, 1996, the liberal arts and sciences university formerly known as Northeast Missouri State University located in Kirksville, Adair County, shall be known as the "Truman State University".


(L. 1995 S.B. 340 § 2)

Effective 7-2-96

---- end of effective  02 Jul 1996 ----

use this link to bookmark section  174.601

Click here for the Reorganization Act of 1974 - or - Concurrent Resolutions Having Force & Effect of Law
In accordance with Section 3.090, the language of statutory sections enacted during a legislative session are updated and available on this website on the effective date of such enacted statutory section. Revisor Home    

Other Information
 Recent Sections Editorials May Be Cited As Tables & Forms Multiple Enact
Repeal & Transfer Definitions End Report

Site changes Pictures Contact

Other Links
Legislative Research Oversight MOLIS
Library MO WebMasters
Missouri Senate
State of Missouri
Missouri House