☰ Revisor of Missouri


Chapter 174

< > Effective - 01 Jan 1986, see footnote bottom

  174.010.  State divided into seven college districts. — For the purpose of establishing state teachers colleges and state colleges the state is divided into seven districts as follows:

  (1)  The counties of Bates, Benton, Camden, Cass, Cole, Cooper, Henry, Hickory, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Maries, Miller, Moniteau, Morgan, Osage, Pettis, Phelps, Pulaski, St. Clair and Saline shall constitute the first district.

  (2)  The counties lying south of the Missouri River and east of a line beginning at the northwest corner of Gasconade County and running south with the western boundaries of Gasconade, Crawford, and Dent counties, thence east along the northern border of Shannon County to Reynolds County, thence south along western boundaries of Reynolds, Carter and Ripley counties to the state line, shall constitute the second district.

  (3)  The counties of Barry, Barton, Christian, Cedar, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Howell, Jasper, Laclede, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Oregon, Ozark, Polk, Shannon, Stone, Taney, Texas, Vernon, Webster and Wright shall constitute the third district.

  (4)  The counties of Atchison, Andrew, Buchanan, Caldwell, Carroll, Clay, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, Platte, Ray and Worth shall constitute the fourth district.

  (5)  The fifth district shall be coterminous with that of the Missouri Western Junior College district as it existed on January 1, 1966.

  (6)  The sixth district shall be coterminous with that of the Jasper County Junior College district as it existed on January 1, 1966.

  (7)  The county of St. Louis and the city of St. Louis shall constitute the seventh district.


(RSMo 1939 § 10751, A.L. 1953 p. 495, A.L. 1955 p. 542, A.L. 1979 S.B. 2, A.L. 1985 H.B. 196)

Prior revisions: 1929 § 9594; 1919 § 11489; 1909 § 11063

Effective 1-1-86

---- end of effective  01 Jan 1986 ----

use this link to bookmark section  174.010

Click here for the Reorganization Act of 1974 - or - Concurrent Resolutions Having Force & Effect of Law
In accordance with Section 3.090, the language of statutory sections enacted during a legislative session are updated and available on this website on the effective date of such enacted statutory section. Revisor Home    

Other Information
 Recent Sections Editorials May Be Cited As Tables & Forms Multiple Enact
Repeal & Transfer Definitions End Report

Site changes Pictures Contact

Other Links
Legislative Research Oversight MOLIS
Library MO WebMasters
Missouri Senate
State of Missouri
Missouri House