☰ Revisor of Missouri

Title X TAXATION AND REVENUE

Chapter 137

< > Effective - 28 Aug 2007, 2 histories, see footnote (history) bottom

  137.092.  Rental or leasing facilities to submit personal property lists — penalty. — 1. As used in this section, the following terms mean:

  (1) "Personal property", any house trailer, manufactured home, boat, vessel, floating home, floating structure, airplane, or aircraft;

  (2) "Rental or leasing facility", any manufactured home park, manufactured home storage facility, marina or comparable facility providing dockage or storage space, or any hangar or similar aircraft storage facility.

  2. For all calendar years beginning on or after January 1, 2008, every owner of a rental or leasing facility shall, by January thirtieth of each year, furnish the assessor of the county in which the rental or leasing facility is located a list of the personal property located at the rental or leasing facility on January first of each year. The list shall include:

  (1) The name of the owner of the personal property;

  (2) The owner's address and county of residency, if known;

  (3) A description of the personal property located at the facility if the owner of the rental or leasing facility knows of or has been made aware of the nature of such personal property.

  3. If the owner of a rental or leasing facility fails to submit the list by January thirtieth of each year, or fails to include all the information required by this section on the list, the valuation of the personal property that is not listed as required by this section and that is located at the rental or leasing facility shall be assessed to the owner of the rental or leasing facility.

  4. The assessor of the county in which the rental or leasing facility is located shall also collect a penalty as additional tax on the assessed valuation of such personal property that is not listed as required by this section. The penalty shall be collected as follows:

­

Assessed Valuation Penalty
$0 to $1,000 $10,000
$1,001 to $2,000 $20,000
$2,001 to $3,000 $30,000
$3,001 to $4,000 $40,000
$4,001 to $5,000 $50,000
$5,001 to $6,000 $60,000
$6,001 to $7,000 $70,000
$7,001 to $8,000 $80,000
$8,001 to $9,000 $90,000
$9,001 and above $100,000

­

  5. The funds derived from the penalty collected under this section shall be disbursed proportionately to any taxing entity authorized to levy a tax on such personal property. No rental or leasing facility owner penalized under this section shall be subject to any penalty authorized in section 137.280 or 137.345 for the same personal property in the same tax year.

­­--------

(L. 2007 S.B. 30)


---- end of effective  28 Aug 2007 ----

use this link to bookmark section  137.092


 - All versions
Effective End
137.092 8/28/2008
137.092 8/28/2007 8/28/2008

Click here for the Reorganization Act of 1974 - or - Concurrent Resolutions Having Force & Effect of Law
In accordance with Section 3.090, the language of statutory sections enacted during a legislative session are updated and available on this website on the effective date of such enacted statutory section. Revisor Home    

Other Information
 Recent Sections Editorials May Be Cited As Tables & Forms Multiple Enact
Repeal & Transfer Definitions End Report

Site changes Pictures Contact

Other Links
Legislative Research Oversight MOLIS
Library MO WebMasters
Senate
Missouri Senate
State of Missouri
MO.gov
House
Missouri House

@00:51:22.6 13 :(